Help

How to share a Releasd Page

Last Updated: May 08, 2018 03:58PM BST

Note: A webinar is available on this topic.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Private by default

When you create a Releasd Page it is, by default, in an ‘unshared’ state. This is indicated by the ‘OFF’ flag in the Sharing column of the Pages list.


Click image to see a larger version

While in this state, only you and other users who are logged into your Releasd Control Panel with the correct Brand permissions can see the Page. No one outside of your account will be able to find or see your Page.


Sharing your Page

1. Turn Sharing ON

When you have finished building your Page and it is ready to share, simply click the Sharing status flag in the Pages table:


Click image to see a larger version

OR

Select ‘Share Page’ from the Actions menu:



This will open the Page Sharing options:


Click image to see a larger version

Toggle the large switch in the top right to the ‘ON’ position.


2. Share your Page’s unique Shareable Link.

To share your Page simply share its unique link. This is the long URL that appears in the Share Page options:


Click image to see a larger version

You can also access the URL by selecting ‘Get URLs’ from the Actions menu in the Page list.


Customising the URL with descriptive Text

You can add some descriptive text into the URL to help recipients see what they are clicking on. To do this, toggle the ‘Descriptive Text’ switch to the ON position then enter some text into the field:

This will appear in the URL after the /pages part. Spaces will be replaced by dashes and any non-web-friendly characters will be removed automatically.


Click image to see a larger version


Short URLs

Sometimes you might prefer to share a shorter ‘vanity’ URL, for example if you are sharing a Page via social media.

PLEASE NOTE: By their nature, shorter URLs are less secure than the full URL. Longer URLs should be used wherever possible.

To create a short URL toggle the switch to the ON position, then share the short URL with your recipients.

You can switch the short URL on and off independently of your the long URL but Page Sharing must be on for the short URL to work.


Click image to see a larger version


Password-protecting a Page 

Although your Shareable Link is extremely secure, you can add an extra layer of protection with a password.

Simply toggle the switch and enter a password, then share your password with recipients.

Passwords must have a minimum of 6 characters, contain at least 1 uppercase letter and 1 number.


Click image to see a larger version


Link Expiry: Turn sharing off at a chosen date and time

If you’d like to share your Page, but restrict access to a specific period of time, you can automatically expire Pages at a date and time of your choice.

Toggle the Expire Link switch and then set your date, time and timezone. At this date and time, Page sharing will automatically switch off and people will no long be able to access the Page.

You can switch sharing back on at any time.


Click image to see a larger version


Generating a new link

If, for any reason, you no longer want people to access the Page with the original link, you can generate a new one by clicking the ‘GENERATE A NEW LINK’ button.

PLEASE NOTE: By generating a new link, the old link will be deleted and will no longer work. Anyone with the original link will not longer be able to access the Page and will require the new link.


Click image to see a larger version

Contact Us

http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete