Save the Date.
The new sharing features will go live on Sunday April 15th and will automatically appear in your Control Panel. Read on for a preview of what's to come...
More security. More control.
After launch, all new Pages will automatically get a new super-secure URL, meaning you can share your work with extra peace of mind. The new-style URLs feature a secure 'hash' made up of 44 alpha-numeric, case sensitive characters. Which is just technical-speak for "really, really secure".
You'll still be able to password-protect your new Pages, while existing Pages will keep any passwords you've already added.
Switch sharing off with a click
Need to temporarily hide a Page from visitors? Un-share (and re-share) with a click.
If you'd like to share a Page for a set period of time, you can add an expiry date. This will automatically switch sharing off at your chosen date and time.
In addition to the longer secure URL, you can generate a short URL for times when space is limited (Note: Shorter URLs are by nature, less secure than longer ones).
Scramble or Delete URLs
Finally, if for any reason you want to kill a Page URL entirely, you can generate a new one to share, or just delete it altogether.
What will happen to my old Pages?
Once the new functionality is live, your existing Pages will remain in your control panel with their original URL.
Pages created before before April 1st 2018 will be automatically ‘unshared’, which means you will need to re-share them if you would still like them to be available to your audiences.
We will be in touch shortly with more details. If you have any questions at all in the meantime, please email email@example.com, or call +44 (0)20 3355 3094.